National Alliance for Eye and Vision Research
Advocacy Center
Become an Advocate for Vision Research
Eye Fact Center
Press Center
Spread the Word
Tell Your Story
Link to Our Site
Resources and Links
Privacy Policy
Site Map
About the Alliance
About the Alliance National Eye Institute Contact Us
Become an Advocate for Vision Research - Join the Action List
Speak Up for Eye and Vision Research
Enter Your Zip Code   


NAEVR/AEVR Boards of Directors

Peter McDonnell, M.D. (Wilmer Eye Institute/Johns Hopkins University)Boards President

Miguel Bernabeu (Alcon)

Craig Crosson, Ph.D. (Medical University of South Carolina)

Steven Feldon, M.D., M.B.A. (Flaum Eye Institute/University of Rochester)

Yehia Hashad, M.D. (Allergan)

Linda Hazlett, Ph.D. (Wayne State University School of Medicine)

Joan Miller, M.D. (Harvard Medical School/Mass Eye and Ear Infirmary)

Bartly Mondino, M.D. (Jules Stein Eye Institute/UCLA), Vice President

Iris Rush, C.A.E. (Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology)

William Schmidt (Foundation Fighting Blindness) Secretary

Gregory Skuta, M.D. (Dean McGee Eye Institute/University of Oklahoma)

Earl L. Smith III, O.D., Ph.D. (University of Houston)

David Tanzer, M.D. (Abbott Medical Optics)

Thomas Yorio, Ph.D. (UNT Health Science Center)

Karla Zadnik, O.D., PhD (Ohio State School of Optometry)

NAEVR/AEVR Executive Director

James Jorkasky

NAEVR/AEVR Director, Government Relations and Education

David H. Epstein